Author
Topic: New to this AND here ;)  (Read 8288 times)
Dottir
« on: February 21, 2008, 05:11:16 pm »

Hello folks,

I'm brand new to this interest and know pretty much zip, so will
have a lot to learn, and see I'll learn a lot in here if I keep coming back for more :D I've been enjoying browing the posts and learning bits here and there as I go (so thank you all already!) It's all quite interesting to learn some of the history and about this whole area of collecting, but surviving on a pretty small disability income, I'm more likely to sell whatever I find :D

I've been browsing a lot of sites (even ebay to look whats in there!!!) the last couple of days and found this one, looked like a great community to join. I hope I'll be able to benefit someone in here somehow, too.

I do know enough now to know that I will check every silver dime that passes through my hands in search for a special 1969 dot one :D ... and what about paper money? I wonder what the most valuable ones are (and why) these days?

Very interesting to read that "errors" can be very valuable. I think NOW of badly printed fives and such that I've sometimes had and changed them immediately for a better shape one ... silly old girl :( LOL

I'll learn.

This stuff, I can tell, can get pretty addictive ... this whole collecting habit!

friedsquid
  • Very Senior Member
  • CPMS 1593
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2008, 05:21:29 pm »

Welcome to the forum.  I am sure that you will find information in abundance here.
There are a lot of great members with a wealth of knowledge.
FRIEDSQUID

Always looking for #1 serial number notes in any denomination/any series
Dottir
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2008, 05:44:41 pm »

Thanks Friedsquid. I really like communities like this that are filled with people with serious common interest and help each other with info and all. Great people and places.

I love the humor too!

Dottir
Dottir
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2008, 05:51:52 pm »