Author
Topic: What Should A New Collector Be Looking For?  (Read 4163 times)
bugsy
  • Forum Moderators
  • Money Doesn't Grow On Trees But is Made From Them?
« on: May 24, 2007, 10:24:39 pm »

Hello All Felow Members:
I'm really new at the note collecting thing. I have about 50 different types of bills ranging from 1000.00 to the 1900 shinplasters. All I have collected was just trying to get one of every different types of notes that are with in my price range. I'm not sure if I made a smart move by buying the 1000.00 dollar note or not? I see lots of other smaller denomination bills with more potential to rise in profit rather then the thousand dollar bill that is 50 some years old and is not worth much more than face value. This is where I need all you experienced collectors to help get me on the correct trail and what I should be trying to purchase that has potential down the road to be a great investment?

I would appreciate any and all help or advice that anyone is willing to offer to send me down the correct trail so I may actually be making an investment?

To all members on this site: This is a great and very informative site that I wish I would have found prior to starting my collection. KEEP up the great work... Everyone! ;D

Always looking for more Rotator Notes!!!
hanmer
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2007, 10:59:40 pm »

Welcome to the forum. As a new collector, I was lucky enough to find this site before I got too far down the garden path. If you want investments, buy stocks, bonds, race horses or houses.